Table of Contents

Delete Google Account Data
How To / Tips and Tricks /

How To Automatically Delete Google Account Data

Table of Contents

How To Delete Google Account Data WRT Web and App Activity:How To Delete Location History From Google Account:How To Delete YouTube History From Google Account

We all use Google apps and its different services. The majorly used services are location history, web and app activity, etc. This saved history and data make it easy to get regular recommendations while browsing anything like Maps, YouTube, and other services provided by Google.

Google keeps all the data until deleted by the user. While it is helpful for regular activities, it is still a concern for those who are cautious about their data and want to keep it secure.

Such people should be keen to know how to automatically delete Google account data. Read the complete guide to know how you can secure your information and delete Google account data.

Today, through this post, we’re going to show you how to automatically delete your Google account data across all Google services.

How To Automatically Delete Google Account Data:

Before proceeding with the ways to delete Google account data, let’s see what all information should be considered to delete from the Google account.

1. Web and App Activity: Google web and app activity includes activities like Chrome history including audio, voice, browsing activity, etc.

2. Location History: Location history keeps a track of what all places you have visited.

3. YouTube History: Includes all the things you searched or might have watched on YouTube.

Now that we know what all we need to do in order to perform Google Auto delete, let’s discuss them one by one.

Also Read: Google Backup Is Not Working On Android? Follow The Below Fixes!

How To Delete Google Account Data WRT Web and App Activity:

Please follow the below-mentioned steps to delete all the web and app data:

1. Login to your Google account from your desktop.

2. Here, on the left panel look for Data & Personalization and click on it.

3. Post this, click on Web & App Activity from the Activity controls section.

Activity control

4. Click on Manage Activity, present on the next screen.

Manage activity
5. Post this, you need to click on Choose to delete automatically button on the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Choose to delete automatically

6. Finally, set a time for how long you want to keep your Web & App activity and finally click Next.

finally click
This will automatically delete Google Account data related to web and app activity.

How To Delete Location History From Google Account:

Now that you know how to perform Google Auto Delete for web and App activity, let’s see what we have to do in order to delete Location history:

1. Login to your Google account from your desktop.

2. Here, on the left panel look for Data & Personalization and click on it.

3. Post this, click on Location History.

4. Now click on Manage Activity.

5. Once you are on the Google Maps Timeline page, click on the Settings icon. From Settings, look for automatically delete Location History and click on it.

automatically delete Location
6. Lastly, select the auto-deletion time and then to automatically delete Google Account data linked to Location history click on Next.

How To Delete YouTube History From Google Account

There are many instances when we do not want to keep track of what we watched on YouTube. In such cases you should follow the steps mentioned below and easily delete Google Account Data related to YouTube:

1. Login to your Google account from your desktop.

2. Here, on the left panel look for Data & Personalization and click on it.

3. Post this, click on YouTube History.

4. Now click on Manage Activity.

5. Post this, look for the three dots present on the top-right corner of the screen and choose to Keep activity for.

choose Keep activity
6. Lastly, select the auto-deletion time and then automatically delete Google Account data linked to your YouTube click on Next.

So, that was all, in case you are concerned about your privacy and want to keep your data secure learn how to automatically delete Google Account data. Leave your valuable comments in the comment section below.

2 COMMENTS

  1. Mike stockburger

    You can also choose the options to turn off (not save) history to begin with (after deleting what's already there, of course!) 😉!And one could always review before deletion if so desired, or even make an archive for whatever reasons they may have to have personal copies of all such data before deleting/turning off said such histories! 🤔(Just a couple more options on the board other than just simply deletion.🤫)😃

    1. Preeti Seth

      Hello Mike, Thank you for your suggestion :-) The steps we discussed will help people delete already saved data if they have recently disabled history, location, etc and are looking for ways to delete old traces.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *