Table of Contents

How to Find Your FaceTime Live Photos
How To / Tips & Tricks /

Where do Facetime Live Photos go and How to Find Them

During social distancing and pandemic situations, we are not able to meet our friends and loved one and sometimes the conversation goes so well that we wish to keep it as memories. Therefore, Facetime comes with the option of clicking live pictures during facetiming. If you don’t know, you can click live pictures by hitting the shutter button on the video screen during Facetime calls. Sometimes, it may happen that you click live photos and after the call, you may not able to find those clicks. Therefore, through this blog, I am going to tell you where do Facetime live photos go and how to find Facetime live photos. Let’s get started.

Where do Facetime live photos go

How to Take Live Photos in FaceTime

We can easily click live photos in FaceTime by just using the shutter button available on the screen. The shutter button looks like two white circles (like a camera-click logo). The shutter button appears when you start a FaceTime call via your iPhone, iPad, iPod, or Mac device.

If you are using Group Chat FaceTime, you can tap on the person’s title and then tap on the full screen. After this, you will see the shutter button to click live photos. Once you spot the shutter button, start clicking photos.

Before the shutter button, people used to take a screenshot of the screen. Now, the shutter button is far better than taking a screenshot as the live photo shutter button does not click the FaceTime user’s interface. Additionally, the best thing about the shutter button is that it saves a couple of seconds of audio and video before taking the photo (like live photos in iOS devices).

How to click live photo while Facetiming without telling the other person

Whenever we take the live photo the other person gets notified on their devices that you clicked a picture. Moreover, as of now, there is no way to stop the notifications on the device of other people while clicking live photos during FaceTime. However, to stop the notifications you can opt for taking a screenshot. After taking a screenshot, you can crop and edit the screenshot as per your convenience.

live photo while Facetiming

If you wish to take a screenshot, press the Volume Up and the Side button of your iPhone or iPad. If you have an iPhone 8 or earlier device, press the Home Button along with Side Button. If you are using MacBook, press Cmd+Shift+3 to take a screenshot of the screen.

Also Read: Is Your FaceTime Not Working On iPhone/iPad?

Where do FaceTime Live Photos Go

If you are confused that after clicking where do FaceTime Live photos go… the answer is pretty simple. All the pictures including screenshots and live photos get saved into the Photos App of your iOS device (iPhone, iPad, or Mac).

In order to view the FaceTime live photos, tap on the Photos App and then tap on the Photos tab, after this select All Photos. Herein, make sure that your device is not using any filter. After this, scroll towards the date and time when you clicked the live photos during FaceTime.

Moreover, the easiest way to view the FaceTime Live photos is to tap on the Albums tab and search the Live Photos album in the Photos app. whenever you click live photos, the iOS device automatically creates a new album named Live Photo in your photos library.

Multitask during FaceTime Calls

During Facetiming, you can also multitask. Like, you can check live photos by just only swiping up and opening the Photos app. in this case, your video will be paused until you return to the video screen but you will be able to talk via audio.

I hope you like this blog. Comment down and let us know if you experience any issue in finding the FaceTime Live Photo. For more such content, follow Tweak Library on all social media platforms.

Thanks for reading!

Next Read:

How To Use Group FaceTime On iPhone And iPad

Best Alternatives Of FaceTime App for Android

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *