Table of Contents

Everything You Need To Know About Apple WWDC 2021: Dates, Features and More
For Mac / Tips & Tricks /

Everything You Need To Know About Apple WWDC 2021: Dates, Features and More

It’s high time to discuss Apple’s developer conference…WWDC 2021. It’s time for techies and developers to share everything to be discussed in the conference along with last year’s conference. Specifically, we are going to talk about its new software features for Apple products like iPhone, Mac, iPad, Apple Watch and Apple TV. Honestly speaking, I was so excited for developers and techies as this conference cleared up so many rumors and leaks about the conference. In this piece, let’s find out what we can expect from Apple’s developer conference…WWDC 2021. So, let’s get started.

What Apple is going to Announce at WWDC 2021?

As usual, Apple is going to discuss the innovations and features they have implemented in their next-gen operating system. Developers can get early looks at the latest macOS 12 and iOS 15 which is so exciting. This year’s conference is mostly similar to last year’s conferences. Here are a few things that you can expect to see at WWDC 2021.

Dates and Timing of WWDC 2021

The most important question when I started discussing the WWDC 2021 was the dates and timing scheduled for this conference. So, on a note, WWDC 2021 will be held on June 7 at 10:00 AM PDT. Here is the reference list of date and timings for some popular regions:

  • New York- 1:00 PM EST
  • London (UK): 6:00 PM BST
  • India: 10:30 PM IST
  • Canada- 10:00 AM PDT/ 1:00 PM EDT
  • Japan- 2:00 AM JST (June 8)
  • Sydney (Australia) – 3:00 AM AEST (June 8)

We are going to see Craig Federighi conveying his legacy. Moreover, Apple has also scheduled online sessions and 1:1 labs for the developers. You can find the details and latest updates from the Apple Developer Website.

Key Announcements

1. iOS 15

Ios15
(Source: Trak)

I know we all are excited about the iOS 15 announcement in the WWDC 2021. As of now, we do not know what Apple has integrated into the new iOS. However, some rumors recommend that Apple is bringing support for Always-on Display in iOS 15. As of now, we don’t know if it will work in older versions and products of iOS or not. However, iOS 14 received a lot of compliments for the customizable features. Let’s see if we are going to get the same options for iOS 15 or not.

2. macOS 12

macOS 12

macOS announcements have always been a show stopper at Apple’s conferences. Last year, they announced macOS Big Sur…and I am now surely wondering what macOS 12 will be named??? Do rumors bet on macOS Mammoth or Skyline? Let’s see which one is going to be true!

Talking about the features, macOS 12 may bring some improvements and updates for Apple apps to make them better. They also might announce some visual tweaks. However, we are pretty sure that Apple will announce a macOS developer beta at WWDC 2021. So, if you have any updates or news to share, please do let us know through the comment box.

3. tvOS 15

Rumors suggested that Apple is expecting to provide tvOS with a whole new design. Also, developers are going to add parental controls and screen time management. Moreover, it is recently revealed that the Apple TV 4K box will get a new iPhone-based color balance feature.

4. watchOS 8

WatchOS 8

Apple is surely going to add some new well-being and health-related features to Apple Watch. Meanwhile, Apple has already announced a new ‘Assistive touch’ accessibility feature introduced in watch OS 8.

5. iPadOS 15

Similar to iOS 15, iPadOS 15 is going to make its new journey. It will be loaded with iPad-specific features to make the most use of the big screen. As per a rumor, Apple is going to expose the biggest Home Screen for iPad which will allow users to place widgets as well. Let’s see what comes true at the conference.

Related Read: Interested in iOS 14 & iPadOS 14? Here’s to  install the beta versions on your devices

Something new?

Something New

WWDC is all about software, updates, and features. Last year, Apple announced the new iMacs and M1 powered iPad Pro which was a hardware thing. Let’s see what Apple is going to announce this year in terms of new launches. Also, rumors suggest that Apple is going to launch Silicon-powered MacBook Pro and MacBook Air models.

How and where to watch the complete conference?

I know I have already hyped you up with so many expectations from WWDC 2021. You can easily watch the whole conference on Apple’s website at no cost. And, it will also be streamed live on YouTube like last year.

I am counting on WWDC 2021 as last year was indeed fun. Let’s see which software update and features to be announced this year in WWDC 2021. If you wish to read the latest updates from the conference, stay connected with us for the latest information regarding the conference. Also, comment down and share your thoughts on WWDC 2021 announcements and rumors.

For more content and updates related to tech, connect with us on all social media platforms.

Thanks for reading and stay connected!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *